LibGuides: Immunology--Current Events: Home

Assignment in brief

*Find a scientific article on your general topic.

*The article should be no more than 3 months old. You can limit results to particular date ranges in the databases.

*Provide the citation and an abstract (summary) of the article utilizing correct MLA formatting.

Search Terms

immunology immune system

t cell receptors APC

antibody cytokines

antigen immunity

b cell inflammation

CD4 allergies

allergen autoimmunity

immunodeficiency

AIDS immunotherapy

vaccines infectious disease

CItation Help

Purdue OWL
Purdue OWL provides updated information about and numerous examples of paper formatting, in-text citations and work cited pages.
UNC Writing Center
A comprehensive collection of handouts on writing, style, citation and more.

Electronic resources

EbscoHost Web This link opens in a new window
Access all of Ursuline's Ebsco products in one place.
General OneFile This link opens in a new window
One-stop source for news, magazine, and periodical articles across a wide range of general interest topics and academic disciplines.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
One-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases. Covers Business, Health & Medicine, History, Literature and Language, Science & Technology, Social Studies and The Arts.
Science in Context This link opens in a new window
Engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics.
Science Reference Center This link opens in a new window
provides easy access to a wealth of full-text, science-oriented content including science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other reliable sources.

Websites

British Society for Immunology
The BSI’s main objective is to promote and support excellence in research, scholarship and clinical practice in immunology for the benefit of human and animal health and welfare.
The Scientist
The Scientist is the magazine for life science professionals—a publication dedicated to covering a wide range of topics central to the study of cell and molecular biology, genetics, and other life-science fields.
Human Immunology News
Each issue of Human Immunology News provides up-to-date coverage of the latest news in immunology research using human subjects or human cells. Our expert editors hand-pick recent research papers and review articles from relevant, high impact, peer reviewed journals. Our publications focus on human immune cell responses and interactions associated with autoimmunity, immunotherapy, reproductive and adaptive immunity as well as cancer vaccine research.
Immunology of Infectious Disease News
Immunology of Infectious Disease News features recent scientific articles and reviews from high impact peer-reviewed journals. We focus on immune responses to infectious diseases such as hepatitis, tuberculosis, influenza, and malaria.
Immune Regulation News
Immune Regulation News features the most current publications, reviews and press releases from high impact factor peer reviewed journals as well as respected academic and research institutions every week
Science Direct
Search for peer-reviewed journals, articles, book chapters and open access content.
Note: If you are asked to pay for access to full text, see a librarian.
EurekaAlert
EurekAlert! is an online, global news service operated by AAAS, the science society. EurekAlert! provides a central place through which universities, medical centers, journals, government agencies, corporations and other organizations engaged in research can bring their news to the media.

Librarian

Renee Chevallier

Email Me

Contact:

4900 Walnut Hill Lane
Dallas, TX 75229

469-232-1816

Immunology--Current Events: Home