The Literary Reference Center includes a myriad of content, including plot summaries, synopses, and overviews, in addition to author biographies, author interviews, literary criticism, and book reviews. It even includes poems, short stories, and full-text classic novels!
NoveList connects readers of all ages to their next book -- fiction or nonfiction -- by making recommendations for what to read next. Search for particular titles, or browse by genre. Each recommendation includes a book overview, along with reviews and related subject tags.
Gale Literary Sources brings together all of Gale's literary databases into one seamlessly cross-searchable research and study environment. Whether you're researching authors and their works, literary movements or genres, or trying to find book reviews of bestsellers, you can search across all of your library's Gale literary databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism and analysis, reviews, author biographies, and a rich collection of expertly written work overviews.
LitFinder provides access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes full-text poems, poetry citations, short stories, speeches, and plays. The database also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more.
Student Resources In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information. The solution merges Gale's authoritative and continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal.
Scribner Writers Series provides original, scholar signed essays on the lives and works of authors from around the world from all time periods. Entries include concise essays, citations, and biographical information that places the author and their works in personal and historical context.
Twayne's is devoted to in-depth critical introductions to the lives and works of major writers of the world within the context of the time period in which they lived. It provides insightful and original commentary on the history and influence of literary movements.
GVRL is a collection of encyclopedias covering topics such as: poetry, Latin American writers and works, literary symbols, and American history through literature. It also includes the Scribner and Twayne Series for a broader search.
The ProQuest Research Library is a database with multidisciplinary subject coverage from scholarly, trade, and consumer publications.
Try a simple or advanced search, then filter your results by subject and/or source type.
EBSCOhost Web is a hosting platform that allows users to search across multiple databases at once.
Choose relevant databases before clicking "Continue." Choose between the default "Basic Search" or "Advanced Search" before entering your search terms and any limiters.