Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Civilizations of the Americas
Assignment in brief
TOPIC: Using the following prompt, write a thorough, organized, well developed, and well supported paragraph:
Which of the civilizations in the Americas produced the greatest achievement?
For this assignment, consider the following approaches:
- You may choose any region – Maya, Aztec, Inca
- Your work should focus on which culture had the greatest achievement overall. You are not discussing just one element.
Find more eBooks by searching in EBSCO's eBook High School Collection
ProQuest eBook Central
This ebook collection contains information for research in all content areas.
Integrated tools for note-taking, outlining, citation, documentation archiving/annotation, and collaborative research and writing.
Purdue OWL provides updated information about and numerous examples of paper formatting, in-text citations and work cited pages.
UNC Writing Center
A comprehensive collection of handouts on writing, style, citation and more.
Formatting MLA Citations
PowerPoint presentation focusing on the why and how of formatting citations in MLA style.
World History: Ancient and Medieval Eras (ABC-Clio) This link opens in a new window
Covers early human history around the globe—from prehistoric times to the beginnings of the Renaissance.
History Reference Center This link opens in a new window
This database features full text for thousands of primary source documents and informational texts, including historical documents, biographies and maps and photos.
DK Eyewitness Books: Aztec, Inca and Maya by
Call Number: 972.018 BAQ
Publication Date: 2011-08-15
The Destruction of the Inca Civilization by
Call Number: 985.019 BUR
Publication Date: 2017-12-15
The Mayas by
Call Number: 972.81 GAS
Publication Date: 2005-08-01
The Lost Cities of the Mayas by
Call Number: REF 972.81 BOU
Publication Date: 2000-03-01
The Art and Architecture of the Aztec and Maya by
Call Number: 700.372 PHI
Publication Date: 2008-01-31
The Art of Mesoamerica by
Call Number: 709.72 MIL
Publication Date: 2006-10-20
Call Number: 972.018 CLE
Publication Date: 1991-08-30