LibGuides: Declaration of Independence: Home

Assignment in brief

After reading The Declaration of Independence, you will be exploring the SOAPS (Subject; Occasion; Audience; Purpose; Speaker) of the document. Access historical information using the resources presented here.

Books

Understanding the Declaration of Independence by Stephanie Schwartz Driver
Call Number: 973.313 DRI
ISBN: 9781448816699
Publication Date: 2010-08-15
American Scripture by Pauline Maier
Call Number: 973.313 MAN
ISBN: 0679454926
Publication Date: 1997-06-17
Our Documents by National Archives Staff; Michael Beschloss (Foreword by); John Carlin (Introduction by)
Call Number: 973 UNI
ISBN: 019517206X
Publication Date: 2003-11-06

Electronic resources

Smithsonian Primary History Sources
ABC-CLIO
Go directly to one of nine databases by clicking the link on the right.
Or, to search across all or any combination of your ABC-CLIO databases, enter a word or phrase in the box and check the databases you wish to search before clicking the search button.
EBSCOhost Web
EBSCOhost Web is a hosting platform that allows users to search across multiple databases at once.
Choose relevant databases before clicking "Continue." Choose between the default "Basic Search" or "Advanced Search" before entering your search terms and any limiters.
Gale Cengage
Gale Cengage is a hosting platform that allows users to search across multiple databases at once.
Choose relevant databases or search across all databases at once for literary criticism, reference articles, news, primary sources and more.

Librarian

Mackenzie Earsing

Email Me

Find:

Advanced Search

Declaration of Independence: Home

Declaration of Independence analysis

Assignment in brief

Books

Electronic resources

Librarian