Welcome!
Library Hours
Needs help
- Library Bookings
Click here to book a 15 minute meeting with Ms. Earsing!
Research Tools
- Research Tools
The Beatrice M. Haggerty Library has resources for all your information needs. From Freshman to Senior year, from English to Science, we have resources to help complete assignments, explore your interests and become efficient and proficient information users.
Library FAQs
SORA is a digital library where you can borrow eBooks and audiobooks anytime and anywhere.
It's easy to use.
One Click gets you into your Ursuline account to access a wide variety of titles.
By Subject:
- Noodle Tools
Integrated tools for note-taking, outlining, citation, documentation archiving/annotation, and collaborative research and writing.
- UNC Writing Center
A comprehensive collection of handouts on writing, style, citation and more.
- Purdue OWL - Chicago
Purdue OWL provides updated information about and numerous examples of paper formatting, in-text citations and work cited pages.
- MLA Guidelines in Tables
These guidelines will introduce you to important aspects of using the Modern Language Association (MLA) style to write and format academic papers
- Chicago Manual of Style
These guidelines will introduce you to important aspects of using Chicago Manual of Style (CMOS)to write and format research papers
Click here to get the Dallas Morning News by entering Username and Password.
Dallas Morning News Login
Username: Ursuline
Password: uabears
As student or faculty member at Ursuline of Dallas you have access to The New York Times
Click here to get detail instructions
how to create your account
This historical newspaper collection provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
One Click gets you directly into your Ursuline account
Oxford's Very Short Introductions series offers concise and original introductions to a wide range of subjects - from Public Health to Buddhist Ethics, Soft Matter to Classics, and Art History to Globalization. Each volume provides an authoritative and engaging assessment of a concept, field, or body of work, drawing out the central ideas, themes, and approaches.
One Click gets you directly into your Ursuline account
Flipster Digital Magazines - provide readers with access to the best-selling digital magazines from top publishers including National Geography, Discover, Vogue, and more.
One click gets you directly into your Ursuline account.
Kanopy - Stream Classic Cinema, Indie Film and Top Documentaries. Access to full content is available when on UA campus. If accessing from home, click on the red banner to
Login to Ursuline Dallas account
Username: Ursuline
Password: Library
Say the Right Thing by Call Number: 305.3 YOSPublication Date: 2023-02-07"The authors offer a pathway for discussions about identity. Through stories drawn from contexts as varied as social media posts, dinner party conversations, and workplace disputes, they offer seven . . . principles that teach skills such as how to avoid common conversational pitfalls, engage in respectful disagreement, offer authentic apologies, and better support people in our lives who experience bias. This book charts a pathway out of cancel culture toward more meaningful and empathetic dialogue on issues of identity. It also gives us the practical tools to do good in our spheres of influence"--Provided by publisher.
The Best of the Marshall Memo Book Two by Call Number: 371.2011 MARPublication Date: 2020-09-24Presents article summaries from the 'Marshall Memo' archive that compile a 'best of' collection organized by topic, with accompanying professional learning suggestions to help school leaders address the most pressing problems in schools today.
The Best of the Marshall Memo by Call Number: 371.2011 MARPublication Date: 2019-09-01Presents article summaries from the "Marshall Memo" archive that compile a "best of" collection organized by topic, with accompanying professional learning suggestions to help school leaders address the most pressing problems in schools today.
Mathematics Tasks for the Thinking Classroom, Grades K-5 by Call Number: 372.7044Publication Date: 2024-06-04"Practical and proven math tasks to maximize student thinking and learning. Building upon the blockbuster success of 'Building Thinking Classrooms in Mathematics,' Peter Liljedahl has joined forces with co-author Maegan Giroux to bring the Building Thinking Classrooms (BTC) framework to life in this new book, 'Mathematics Tasks for the Thinking Classroom, Grades K-5.' But this book is so much more than simply a collection of good thinking tasks. It delves deeper into the implementation of the 14 practices from the BTC framework by updating the practices with the newest research, and focusing on the practice through the lens of rich math tasks that address specific mathematical learning outcomes or standards"--Back cover.
Building Thinking Classrooms in Mathematics, Grades K-12 by Call Number: 510.712 LILPublication Date: 2020-10-30"Building Thinking Classrooms offers invaluable guidance for educators to effectively implement in their classrooms. Dr. Peter Liljedahl has provided comprehensive and meaningful tasks, accompanying detailed research and explanations, for creating the optimal classroom environment - a thinking classroom"--Provided by publisher.
The Anxious Generation by Call Number: 305.2309 HAIPublication Date: 2024-03-26"From New York Times bestselling coauthor of The Coddling of the American Mind, an essential investigation into the collapse of youth mental health-and a plan for a healthier, freer childhood After more than a decade of stability or improvement, the mental health of adolescents plunged in the early 2010s......
Atomic Habits by Call Number: 155.24 CLEISBN: 9780735211292Publication Date: 2018-10-16James Clear, an expert on habit formation, reveals practical strategies that will teach you how to form good habits, break bad ones, and master the tiny behaviors that lead to remarkable results. He draws on proven ideas from biology, psychology, and neuroscience to create an easy-to-understand guide for making good habits inevitable and bad habits impossible.
The Dyslexic Advantage (Revised and Updated) by Call Number: 616.8553 EIDISBN: 9780593472231Publication Date: 2023-02-14"An updated edition of Drs. Brock and Fernette Eide's popular dyslexia book with a wealth of new material and improved dyslexic-friendly font"--
Reading and spelling challenges are actually trade-offs: dyslexic people possess powerful advantages, including incredible pattern detection, creativity, problem-solving, and more. What if we viewed dyslexia as a learning and processing style rather than a disorder? The authors profile remarkable individuals with dyslexia, and provide innovative insights for educators, employers, parents, and dyslexic adults. -- adapted from back cover
Ethics of Artificial Intelligence by Call Number: 174.9006 LIAISBN: 9780190905040Publication Date: 2020-09-01"Featuring seventeen original essays on the ethics of Artificial Intelligence (AI) by some of the most prominent AI scientists and academic philosophers today, this volume represents the state-of-the-art thinking in this fast-growing field and highlights some of the central themes in AI and morality such as how to build ethics into AI, how to address mass unemployment as a result of automation, how to avoiding designing AI systems that perpetuate existing biases, and how to determine whether an AI is conscious.....
Fierce Conversations (Revised and Updated) by Call Number: 650.13 SCOISBN: 9780425193372Publication Date: 2004-01-06While no single conversation is guaranteed to change the trajectory of a career, a company, a relationship, or a life, any single conversation can. This book gives you the tools to transform the conversations central to your success, and teaches you how to fiercely and honestly cut through the noise and clutter" --back cover.
Swank Motion is a stream platform for Teachers only and gives unlimited access to a collection of movies and TV shows. One Click gets you into your Ursuline account to access a wide variety of films
New eBooks @ the Library
New Audio Books @ The Library
Daily Schedule
