Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Assignment in brief
Create a 3-Dimensional (3-D) Public Service Announcement (PSA) product of your own design regarding proper hand washing. The product must have the minimum information required but can include more categories (ex. bilingual presentation, Sign language, an original song to sing while washing hands). The style and organization of the information on the product is your choice, so try to create a cleverly designed product with engaging, attention grabbing graphics.
1. Facts about how unwashed hands spread diseases; benefits of proper hand washing.
2. Graphics of proper hand washing accompanied by written description.
3. QR code linked to a video demonstration.
4. Alternate methods of cleaning hands in the absence of soap and water.
5. Bibliography of resources.
Purdue OWL provides updated information about and numerous examples of paper formatting, in-text citations and work cited pages.
UNC Writing Center
A comprehensive collection of handouts on writing, style, citation and more.
Formatting MLA Citations
PowerPoint presentation focusing on the why and how of formatting citations in MLA style.
Science Reference Center This link opens in a new window
provides easy access to a wealth of full-text, science-oriented content including science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other reliable sources.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
One-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases. Covers Business, Health & Medicine, History, Literature and Language, Science & Technology, Social Studies and The Arts.
Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
Consumer oriented health content designed to foster an overall understand of health related topics.
Britannica Image Quest
Image Quest is a database of millions of rights-cleared images for use in projects and presentations.
World Health Organization
Our primary role is to direct and coordinate international health within the United Nations system.
Our main areas of work are health systems; health through the life-course; noncommunicable and communicable diseases; preparedness, surveillance and response; and corporate services.
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
CDC is the nation’s health protection agency, working 24/7 to protect America from health and safety threats, both foreign and domestic. CDC increases the health security of our nation.
Texas Department of State Health and Human Services
To improve the health, safety, and well-being of Texans through good stewardship of public resources, and a focus on core public health functions.
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality
The Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality's (AHRQ) mission is to produce evidence to make health care safer, higher quality, more accessible, equitable, and affordable, and to work within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services and with other partners to make sure that the evidence is understood and used.
Public Health Foundation
The Public Health Foundation (PHF), a private, non-profit, 501(c)3 organization based in Washington, DC, improves public health and population health practice to support healthier communities. Since 1970, PHF has developed effective resources, tools, information, and training for health agencies, organizations, and individuals to help improve performance and community health outcomes.
Integrated tools for note-taking, outlining, citation, documentation archiving/annotation, and collaborative research and writing.