Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
American History (ABC-Clio) This link opens in a new window
From the explorers of the Americas to the issues of today’s headlines, American History investigates the people, events, and stories of our nation’s evolution.
Bloom's Literature This link opens in a new window
Examines great writers, important works, memorable characters, and influential movements and events in world literature
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
One-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases. Covers Business, Health & Medicine, History, Literature and Language, Science & Technology, Social Studies and The Arts.
Jstor This link opens in a new window
Includes more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other materials relevant for education.
Literature Resource Center - LRC This link opens in a new window
Up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
General OneFile This link opens in a new window
One-stop source for news, magazine, and periodical articles across a wide range of general interest topics and academic disciplines.
Gale E-Books This link opens in a new window
Database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
EbscoHost Web This link opens in a new window
Access all of Ursuline's Ebsco products in one place.
History Reference Center This link opens in a new window
This database features full text for thousands of primary source documents and informational texts, including historical documents, biographies and maps and photos.
Literary Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes
ArtStor This link opens in a new window
Artstor could be helpful with images of fashion and items worn during the 1920's, as well as images from works by artists.