Research: Steps 3 and 4
This tab contains research sources for Steps 3 and 4. Research in depth on your topic, and find sources that discuss multiple sides of the topic, even those that you do not agree with! You will need to examine the authority of the author for each of your 6-8 sources. The box at the bottom of the page will help with that.
Don't forget to consult Your Personal Librarian, Mrs. Chevallier or Ms. Earsing, for help in your research journey.
Titles on Poverty Sway
Books
The Working Poor by Call Number: 305.56909 SHIISBN: 9780375708213Publication Date: 2005-01-04
Closing the Food Gap by Call Number: 363.80973 WINISBN: 9780807047309Publication Date: 2008-01-15
When Religion and Politics Mix by Call Number: 201.72 MCIISBN: 159084971XPublication Date: 2005-10-01
Just Generosity by Call Number: 362.58 SIDISBN: 080106015XPublication Date: 2005-01-01
Jobs in America by Call Number: 331.13 JOBISBN: 9780737751833Publication Date: 2011-01-04
Undocumented by Call Number: 323.631 PADISBN: 9781594206528Publication Date: 2015-07-28
Under the Overpass by Call Number: B YANISBN: 1590524020Publication Date: 2005-03-31
A Statistical Portrait of the United States by Call Number: REF 306.0973 STAISBN: 0890590761Publication Date: 1998-03-01
Prescription Narcotics by Call Number: 616.86 SANISBN: 087754770XPublication Date: 1986-01-01
Ebooks
Breaking Night by Publication Date: 2010
Orange is the New Black by ISBN: 9780385530262
ProQuest Ebook Central
EBSCOHost Ebooks Academic Collection
- EBSCO ebook Academic Collection
This multidisciplinary collection includes thousands of e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses.
Very Short Introductions
- Very Short Introductions This link opens in a new window
Oxford's Very Short Introductions series offers concise and original introductions to a wide range of subjects - from Public Health to Buddhist Ethics, Soft Matter to Classics, and Art History to Globalization. Each volume provides an authoritative and engaging assessment of a concept, field, or body of work, drawing out the central ideas, themes, and approaches.
Ebsco
- EbscoHost Web This link opens in a new window
Access Academic Search Complete, History Reference Center, and Literary Reference Center
InfoBase Learning
- Issues & Controversies This link opens in a new window
Provides exclusive, extensive coverage of hundreds of today's hot topics, with unbiased analysis and rich related resources.
ProQuest
- ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
One-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases. Covers Business, Health & Medicine, History, Literature and Language, Science & Technology, Social Studies and The Arts.
JSTOR
- Jstor This link opens in a new window
Includes more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other materials relevant for education.
HeinOnline
- HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive multi-disciplinary content with a focus on legal journals and case law.
Kanopy
- Kanopy video streaming
Access to full content is available when on UA campus. If accessing from home, click on the red banner and Login using the Ursuline Account
Username: Ursuline
Password: Library